Home > Life, Uncategorized > The most magical place on Earth.

The most magical place on Earth.

I always love my neighborhood, but I especially love it in the spring. When I walk around West Philly in the spring, my problems seem unimportant. I’m in this nice little pocket of hippie/punk/hip hop/professor chillness. It’s perfect to me.

I share with you now a three item list of things that make me love West Philly:

1. A lady pulled up to me at stop light on Thursday. I was on my bike and I thought she was trying to run me off the road. (Normal Philly Behavior). Instead, she rolled down her window just so she could tell me that she though my shoes were really cute.

2. I got to visit a legit convent recently in the neighborhood. It was amazing. All the nuns from the Sound of Music were represented. I wanted to move in.

3. This front lawn:

13122946_10154826239252782_6402098303450621141_o

  1. sarak5
    May 14, 2016 at 12:41

    So glad you live in a place with character, a place you love.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

