Home > Life, poetry > Dear brothers.

Dear brothers.

Dear brothers, I love you

in all your incarnations:

the clown, the sage, the mosquito, the coach.

Though you could play the dragon,

that was just a test–

a test to see if I would fight back.

I need you, dear brothers,

for I am still small sometimes

and may need a boost over the wall,

or a hand at the top of the hill.

Your bravery radiates and ripples

in your presence and your absence,

and I look to you now

because I need to know.

I need you to tell me

what you think I should do.

 

 

 

 

Categories: Life, poetry Tags: , , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

