Home > poetry > I don’t believe in signs.

I don’t believe in signs.

I say that I don’t believe in fate,

and that I  don’t believe in signs

because I want the control.

I want to say that through chaos and uncertainty,

I made my choice.

I made my life.

However, when I have certain things on my mind,

certain changes to make while fear is fixed in me,

the signs emerge one by one.

Words said in passing on the bus,

or casually poised questions by a stranger in a leather booth innocently demand answers

to questions I won’t answer when I’m alone.

Still–

The choice is mine.

I can choose to ignore the signs

because I don’t believe in signs,

or I can chose to act

because I don’t believe in signs

and I want to say that through chaos and uncertainty

I made my choice.

I made my life.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

