Home > Life > Lost/found.

Lost/found.

On Tuesday, I was late to a meeting because I thought I lost my keys. After a full-on melt down which including crying and hyperventilating, I found them in a Christmas stocking.

On Saturday, I missed jiu jitsu because I thought I lost my Transpass. After three hours of feeling complete defeat, I found it in the same exact spot I put it the night before and had looked in 17 times that morning.

Last Sunday, I emptied my hamper of clean laundry and saw I lost one of my new, unnecessarily expensive running socks. After a week, I found it balled up in a pillowcase washed in the same load.

There’s a lesson in here. It’s probably a super deep one. I’ll let you figure it out.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

