Home > Life > My window.

My window.

IMG_0692

This is what I see when I look out of the window in my little kitchen nook in West Philadelphia. Every time I look out, whether on a beaming day like today or when the sky is Philly’s typical shade of grey, I’m flooded with love. I love this city. I lived away from home for ten years. When I look out my window now, I see the city I saw as a child. I know it’s not beautiful. But it’s mine. I’m so glad I live here. I’m even happier that I work here. I know Philly’s a mess, but I’m devoted to it, flaws and all. I’m not giving up on this city.

Categories: Life Tags: , , ,
  1. January 20, 2013 at 14:19

    You have a great view. I used to travel to Philly several times a year for work and absolutely loved it. “I’m devoted to it, flaws and all.” Love this.

    • January 20, 2013 at 14:50

      Thank you. I haven’t heard many people from other parts of the country say that they love Philly. I guess you can see what I see. If you ever find yourself up this way again, I have a stretch of couch that you’re welcome to.

  2. Gracy
    February 10, 2013 at 19:27

    I can honestly say that I feel the same way. I love Philly so much that sometimes I cry thinking about it. Growing up in the city was awesome and I always think fondly of my neighborhood even though it is not the same, it’s still my city and I’ll defend it always!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

