Home > Life, poetry > This week.

This week.

On Sunday after a run, I cried in the shower.

During my run on Monday, I lost something important.

Then on Tuesday I went for a run, and tripped and fell hard.

Wednesday night, I had trouble falling asleep after a run.

I tried to make myself some tea, and I burned myself badly.

On Thursday, I decided to run early,

making sure I was not late to meet someone who never showed up.

But Friday was OK,

and today is even better.

So maybe it doesn’t matter that this week,

I lost, fell, and got burned.

I’m ready to run.

Categories: Life, poetry Tags: , ,
  1. Anna
    January 12, 2013 at 17:03

    Wow, sounds like a challenging week– sorry to hear things have been rough! But I love your words, and I love your determination. You’re a rock star. And I hope you come tonight and we can rock out together…and make today EVEN better. ❤

    • January 20, 2013 at 14:35

      Anna, you are just a big ball of light. I know you’ve moved, but I’m glad you’re not too far away.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

