Home > Life > Success.

Success.

I was talking to someone today who I don’t know that well. The content of the conversation was thick and difficult. We were talking about the future, but we also kept coming back to what was happening now. The future, though, it seemed to cling to us, for good or for bad. This person had thought a lot about the past, what was at stake in the present, and what the future should look like. This person said to me:

“You know what success is to me? Success is walking down the street and not caring what anyone else thinks of me. It’s not about money or anything like that. If I could walk down the street and feel good about myself, that would success.”

I can’t add to that. It’s too beautiful.

Categories: Life Tags: , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

