Home > Judo > Dear Judo…

Dear Judo…

Dear Judo,

Though we are not seeing each other right now, I think of you everyday. I think about how great it will feel to get back on the mat full-time. I think about drilling techniques, especially my tai otoshi.  I think about going round after round of randori. I think about competing. Mostly, I think about everything you’ve given me–the invaluable lessons that stem from defeat and discouragement,  from the value of criticism, and from understanding perseverance.  However, my favorite lesson you taught me is that when we fall, we get right back up.

Judo, you’re a great teacher, and your best lessons apply after I step off the mat.

Thanks.

-lori

Categories: Judo Tags: , , ,
  1. myshadycorner
    September 27, 2012 at 21:49

    Your favourite lesson is inspiring. Something I love about judo as well!

    • September 27, 2012 at 23:42

      Thanks for reading! Judo is a great muse.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

