Home > Brazilian jiu jitsu, Judo, Learning, passion, social work, Training > Little keys open big doors.

Little keys open big doors.

Today was an incredible day for me in both my social work and grappling lives. I had several little moments where I caught a glimpse of my potential in my two practices, which I love more than I can say. Each experience I had at work and on the mat, while seemingly small and unremarkable, felt electric and expansive. Really, all that happened was that I learned about learning.

This is what I’m taking away today from social work, jiu jitsu, and judo :

1. It’s OK to slow down.
2. Sometimes, you just need to start over.
3. Remain flexible and open to how a situation can unfold.
4. Stay confident.
5. Stay humble.

Although I’m exhausted and a little battered, I feel like a rocket ready for blast-off.

  1. J.
    January 10, 2012 at 04:36

    Thank you for sharing such beautiful and helpful insights!

  2. January 10, 2012 at 10:56

    Wow. that is real wisdom there, girl!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

