Home > Challenges, School > Smashing the challenge.

Smashing the challenge.

I’ll be brief.

So a few weeks ago, I wrote this post debating how easy I should go on myself in terms of school considering I became very sick at the end of October and was pretty much the walking dead until mid-December. Of course, I never want to go easy on myself, but I was worried about my health. I do not believe that grades truly measure a student’s ability. However, I plan on pursuing other degrees in the future so I do need to maintain a certain GPA. Also, I am hyper-competitive (mostly with myself) so I can’t really control my compulsion to achieve.

Anyway, I got all my grades for the semester. I won’t be too braggy and say exactly how I did, but I will say that Shingles is not match for me.

Categories: Challenges, School
  1. December 31, 2011 at 00:11

    Congrats! I had complete faith in your ability to kick the crap out of shingles.

    • December 31, 2011 at 14:40

      Thanks, Ray! I look forward to beating up more conceptual challenges in the future.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

