Home > conversations, Family, holidays > Priorities

Priorities

For some, the holidays are a time for families to take pause and reconnect with the people they care about through the comfort of tradition. This year for Christmas, Mr. Latimer and I will share in a Christmas brunch with his girlfriend and her family at the Latimer family home. I told my dad I would come over on Christmas Eve so that I could be there early the next morning to help get things ready. He said, “OK, sure. Whatever.” I said I’d come over Christmas Eve between four and five o’clock, to which he responded, “OK, sure. Whatever.”

Then this afternoon, Mr. Latimer sent me this text:

“Eagles game 4pm Sat on tv. If u need a ride it must b b4 then. XO”

When I was growing up, Eagles games were a special time when my dad would ignore everything else and scream at the television for three hours. I’m glad to know that Mr. Latimer and I will be sticking to our family tradition during this festive time of year.

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: conversations, Family, holidays
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

