Home > Reason, School, stress, work > Mini-conundrum

Mini-conundrum

I didn’t realize that recovering from Shingles could be such a slow and stupid process. I’m experiencing difficulty getting my work done, and while I’ve asked for two mini extensions, I’m still panicking. I have to complete four papers, three exams, and one presentation by December 16th.

I’m pretty sure I got myself into this mess by pushing myself a little too hard and not giving myself adequate recovery time after I was first diagnosed. A large part of me is terrified of making myself worse. So on one hand, I think to myself, “What’s the big deal if I get a B+ or two on my report card the semester I got Shingles?” On the other hand, that thought disgusts me and I’d rather come out saying, “The semester I got Shingles, I still got all As.”

Clearly, only Calvin and Hobbes can put things into perspective.

Categories: Reason, School, stress, work
  1. November 27, 2011 at 20:09

    Hugs, hugs, hugs to you. This reminds me so much of Beth’s experience with shingles. Trying so hard to rest and just not being able to slow down long enough. Sending some nice, calm vibes your way and hoping for a steady, strong recovery.

    • November 27, 2011 at 20:11

      Thanks, boo boo. Hey, why do we live so far away from each other? That’s stupid of us. x0x0

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

