Real talk.

(A co-worker and I are transporting some items from the residential facility to the daycare center across the street for a meeting.)

Co-worker: Where’s your coat?

Me: It’s in the building.

CW: Who do you think you are, Superwoman?

Me: I don’t feel cold now.

CW: You’re going to end up in the hospital.

Me: No, no. I already did that this year. I’m not doing that again.

CW: Then go put your coat on.

  1. November 23, 2011 at 16:15

    ugh – she needs to shut up “Put on a sweater, I’m cold.”

    • November 23, 2011 at 16:22

      Haha, Claire! I thought she was just making a point about me not taking care of myself. And here you are pointing out something quite different.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

