Home > Family, Friends, Learning, Life > Happy Birthday Part II.

Happy Birthday Part II.

Dennis posted this as a comment, but I don’t want my four loyal readers to miss what he wrote because I think what he wrote is wonderful. Dennis captures more of what I and so many others loved about my brother:

“I was hesitant for a brief moment about sending you that picture, but I am so glad that I did. I believe that in doing so it keeps him a part of our lives. Without getting too sappy, Scott was the most genuine and truest person I have ever known. Not a day goes by where I don’t think about him or utilize the lessons I have learned from him. He showed me the true meaning of friendship. And he taught me how to view the world with an open mind and an open heart without filters for race, color, or religion. In the diverse environments I’ve worked in, I’ve often thought of his genuine curiousity to know and understand people, and I have found many answers in so many difficult and challenging times. “

Categories: Family, Friends, Learning, Life
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

