Home > Friends, Life > Post-it note of appreciation.

Post-it note of appreciation.

As I was privileged to witness two more of my friends get married this weekend, I find myself marveling once again at the unique and inspiring people in my life.

Simply put, my friends are great at living life. They are curious about the world, connecting with humanity and giving so much of themselves, whether it’s through art, music, writing, scientific inquiry, teaching, or healing. They embrace challenges. They put themselves in your shoes. They want you have the umbrella; they don’t mind getting wet. Whether they’re accomplishing goals or making mistakes, my friends’ intentions are always genuine. It’s both exciting and comforting for me to know how many wonderful people I can catch as I cast out my little net during my attempts to make the most out of the life I have.

Categories: Friends, Life
  1. August 24, 2011 at 21:37

    The other day, on a train back from a really cool experience for me, I made a list of friends that inspire me, friends that are doing things, and friends who support my efforts to do the same…you were on all 3 lists. So, I guess this is a comment of appreciation for you. It takes one to know one!!!

  2. August 24, 2011 at 22:39

    Thanks, Brandi! You know you are on my list of ladies I want to be like when I grow up!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

