Home > Uncategorized > I’m not making any promises.

I’m not making any promises.

Right now, I am on summer break from grad school. While I am prone to over-thinking, the absence of research, writing, and deadlines provides new opportunities for me to over-think. My favorite things to analyze are the fate of humanity, our existence, and human relationships. Within the past year, I have included judo among the topics over which I fret incessantly. A friend of mine suggested that I make my musings public, and although I’ve considered starting a blog in the past, I remain hesitant. Mainly, it’s hard for me determine whether writing about the thankless pursuit of a graduate degree in social work and the highs and lows of being a judoka would actually be interesting from my perspective. A lot of my friends and clubmates have blogs and I like reading them a lot. I guess I have concerns about saturating the market.

So I’m not making any promises that what I have to say will be funny, profound, or exciting. I think a blog will be a good way for me learn from the opinions and perspectives of whoever responds to my posts. I have a lot of questions. I find ways to make everything confusing. It would be nice to hear from people who have answers and know how to simplify.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Stephie
    May 23, 2011 at 14:52

    Yay!!! This is wonderful. You are the perfect person to have a blog because you are a great writer, and you are insightful, observant and damn funny! I will read and leave comments all the time!

  2. jess
    May 23, 2011 at 15:18

    YESSSSSSSS!! Let the over-thinking begin! =)

    • May 23, 2011 at 16:00

      @ Jess, if there are any topics that have been over-thinking, you can definitely be a guest blogger. @ Stephanie, you are making me blush. I hope you let Gyspy leave comments, too.

  3. May 23, 2011 at 16:27

    I totally support this blog. Looks awesome!

  4. May 23, 2011 at 16:59

    Don’t worry about being funny, profound, or exciting – have you seen some of the stuff other people feel is worth writing about? Keep writing, I’m enjoying it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

